Kimbilio Kimbilio-Primary-School

SMC Training Workshop

After the formation of the School Management Committee (SMC) for the primary school follows the training by the Tororo Municipal Council Education Officer Madam Teddy Makola.
This took place on Friday 28th in the board room. The committee members include;

  • Chairperson: Mrs Grace Awori Omalla.
  • Secretary: (Always the Head-Teacher of the Primary School) Mrs.Rachael Alota Wabomba
  • Treasurer: Mr. Cor Koelewijn
  • Local Council Representative: Mr. Oketch Stephen
  • Town Council Representative: Hon. Ayepa Charles
  • Parents Representative: Mrs. Amulen Joy Otwani,
  • Old Students Representative: Mr. Muyagu Silas,
  • Teachers Representative: Mrs. Doreen Akello Ondego
  • Other Members:
    • Mr. Obonyo Andrew
    • Rev. Musasizi Moses
    • Rev. Dr. David Omalla
    • Mr. Ondego Wycliffe

These serve as the “eyes, ears and voice” of the people they represent on the board. The primary purpose is to guide in the smooth running of the school and ensure that results & vision are achieved.